The official website of Punjab Education Foundation
Board of Directors

The governing body of the Foundation is a B.O.D with 15 Directors (7 ex-officio and 8 Nominated) with full financial and administrative powers. Term of the office of nominated Directors is three year. The present composition of the Board of Directors is as follows:-

01 Mr. Wasiq Qayyum Abbasi Chairperson
02 Dr. Tahir Andrabi Director
03 Ms. Sabrina Javaid Director
04 Prof. Dr. Abdul Rauf Shakoori

Professor Dr. Abdul Rauf Shakoori, Distinguished National Professor and Director, School of Biological Sciences, University of the Punjab won an international ECO Award 2012 in the field of Science and Technology during the 12th Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) Summit, held in Baku, Azerbaijan on October 16, 2012. Prof. Shakoori has a distinguished scientific career recognized by Pakistan’s highest academic award Aizaz-i-Kamal by President of Pakistan (1996), a Civil Award Tamgha-i-Imtiaz by the Government of Pakistan (1999), Distinguished Scientist of the Year Award by Pakistan Academy of Sciences (2011), Zoologist of the Year Award by Zoological Society of Pakistan (1997), and Scientist of the Year Award by the Ministry of Education, Government of Pakistan (1986). He is an elected Fellow of prestigious Pakistan Academy of Sciences (1991) and The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) for the Developing World (2004), He has been a senior Fulbright Fellow (1992-93), senior DAAD Fellow (1996), research Fellow of the Royal Society, UK (1999), and President, Zoological Society of Pakistan (2012-2016). He has played pivotal role in establishing Department of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, and Centre for Advanced Molecular Bioloigy in the University of the Punjab. Prof Shakoori has been Visiting Professor at the University of Massachusetts Medical School, Worcester, MA, USA (1989-2012), University of Marburg Germany (1996), Kings College London (1997), and University of Essex UK (1999), Lahore University of Management Sciences (2005-2007) and King Saud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia (2014-2016). He has published more than 600 original research articles, produced 63 PhDs and written 21 books.

05   Prof. Dr. Khalid Hamid Sheikh
06 Prof. Dr. Mira Phailbus
Former Principal Kinnaird College, Lahore and Ombudsperson Punjab.

Dr. Mira Phailbus is a famous name in the education sector in Pakistan. She is recognized nationally as well as internationally for her immense contribution to the field of education. She remained the principal of prestigious Kinnaird College, Lahore for over four decades. She also has served as the caretaker minister for education and minority affairs in the Punjab Government. She has also worked as Women Ombudsperson besides serving on boards of several prominent educational institutions.

07 Prof. Dr. Munawar S. Mirza
Former VC University of Education, Lahore.

Prof. Dr. Munawar Mirza, a distinguished educationist having 45 years of service in the field of higher education, is former Vice Chancellor of University of Education, Lahore. Dr. Mirza is a keen and diligent researcher and has a long list of large scale commissioned research studies to her credit. She has more than 50 published research articles and is editor/chief editor of four journals in the field of education. She is a well-recognized figure in the field of higher education, teacher’s education, academic assessment and quality assurance. Her excellence and contribution in the field of higher education and research have brought her recognition at the national/international levels.

08   Ms. Fouzia Viqar Director
09   Secretary to Government of the Punjab, Finance Department. Director
10   Secretary to Government of the Punjab, Education Department. Director
11   Secretary to Government of the Punjab, Literacy and Non-Formal Basic Education Department. Director
12   Secretary to Government of the Punjab, Social Welfare Department. Director
13   Secretary to Government of the Punjab, P&D Department. Director
14   Vice Chancellor, University of Education, Lahore. Director
© Copyright Punjab Education Foundation 1991-2020, All rights reserved.